Les amis du RMHPrize

 

In 2016, Michèle le Menestrel Ullrich, founder of the Richard Morris Hunt Prize, founded the Amis du Richard Morris Hunt Prize, a French nonprofit organization. Ms. Ullrich has chaired the association since its creation. 

The association was created to:
• Provide all necessary support to the founders of the Richard Morris Hunt Prize, the FHS and the AAF in France outside of the prize itself
• Increase awareness of and boost the recognition of the prize, especially among professionals, and organize related events
• Attract financial (donations, sponsorships), material or moral support for the Richard Morris Hunt Prize in either France or abroad

The Amis du Richard Morris Hunt Prize currently receives support from the Ministry of Culture, the Culture and Education Office of the US Embassy in France, the École de Chaillot, the Center of National Monuments, the École Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture de Paris-Malaquais and the École Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture de Paris-Belleville. 

The association also organizes talks, tours and trips related to cultural heritage and architecture for its members. 

BECOME A MEMBER!

When you become a member of the Amis du Richard Morris Hunt Prize, you’re showing your passion for cultural heritage and a forward-looking vision. Best of all, you’ll be supporting our prize-winning architects. Your contributions and donations fund their research trips. 

Being a member gives you an opportunity to form special relationships with experienced young architects and meet and exchange with a community of preservation architects, historians, clients, entrepreneurs, and journalists.  You’ll share common interests and cultural ties with the United States, and  you’ll always be in the know about the latest news in architecture, research related to architecture, landscape design, and cultural heritage with both French and American perspectives. 

You can also support awardees by building personal and professional relationships with them during their trips.

THE EXECUTIVE BOARD OF AMIS DU RMHP

—   Michèle le Menestrel Ullrich
President

—   Léopold Lombard
Architect, Vice-President

—   Gaël Saint Olive
Lawyer, Secretary

—   Françoise Arnaud
Architect, Treasurer

Members of the Board

—   Sophie Semblat-Walhain
Architect

—   Florence Jeanjean
Program Director of the Richard Morris Hunt Prize

—   Axelle Macardier
Architect, RMHP 2014 Scholar

—   Lucas Montsaingon
Architect, RMHP 2016
Fellow

Les amis du RMHPrize

 

L'Association des Amis du Richard Morris Hunt Prize est une association loi 1901 fondée en 2016 et présidée depuis sa création par Michèle le Menestrel Ullrich, fondatrice du Richard Morris Hunt Prize 

L’association a pour objet de prendre toutes actions d'appui aux fondateurs du Richard Morris Hunt Prize, FHS et AAF en France, sans se subsister à ceux-ci pour l'octroi du prix; de développer la connaissance et le rayonnement de ce prix particulièrement dans les milieux professionnels, et d’organiser toute manifestation à cet effet, de réunir en France ou à l'étranger des soutiens au Richard Morris Hunt Prize lesquels pourront être financiers (dons, mécénat) matériels ou moraux

Les Amis du Richard Morris Hunt Prize bénéficient actuellement du soutien du Ministère de la Culture, des services culturels de l’Ambassade des États Unis en France, de l'École de Chaillot, du Centre des Monuments Nationaux, des écoles d’architecture de Paris Malaquais et de Paris Belleville

L’association organise pour ses membres des conférences, des visites et des voyages sur le thème du patrimoine et de l’architecture. 

POURQUOI DEVENIR MEMBRE ?

En devenant membre des Amis du Richard Morris Hunt Prize, vous participez à une action qui témoigne de votre intérêt pour le patrimoine et de votre esprit d’ouverture. Vous apporterez votre soutien aux architectes lauréats du Prix. Vos cotisations et dons permettront de financer leur voyage d’étude. 

Être membre vous donne l’opportunité d’établir des liens privilégiés avec de jeunes architectes confirmés, de rencontrer et d’échanger avec une communauté : des spécialistes du patrimoine, historiens, maitre d’ouvrage, entrepreneurs, journalistes.  Vous partagerez des centres d’intérêt et un lien culturel avec les États Unis. Vous resterez informé sur des sujets d’actualité, des recherches liés à l’architecture, au paysage, au patrimoine avec un regard croisé France / US. 

Par ailleurs, vous pouvez parrainer un lauréat du prix, en tissant avec lui des liens personnels et professionnels pendant son séjour.

LE BUREAU DES AMIS DU RMHP

—   Michèle le Menestrel Ullrich
Présidente

—   Léopold Lombard
Architecte, Vice-Président

—   Gaël Saint Olive
Avocat, Secrétaire

—   Françoise Arnaud
Architecte, Trésorière

Membres associés au bureau

—   Sophie Semblat-Walhain
Architecte

—   Florence Jeanjean
Directeur du programme Richard Morris Hunt Prize

—   Axelle Macardier
Architecte, scholar RMHP 2014

—   Lucas Montsaingon
Architecte, Fellow RMHP 2016